METALITE release single & video for 'Peacekeepers'

METALITE release single & video for 'Peacekeepers', the first single taken from upcoming new album 'A Virtual World', out 26th March 2021 on AFM Records.

Check out the video here:

The update for modern Power and Melodic Metal will be coming sooner than expected – with a new album called 'A Virtual World' to be released 26th March 2021, the Swedish Power Metal quintet METALITE returns to the metal dancefloor. It's barely even a year and a half since they returned with their new singer Erica Ohlsson – who brought in a massive amount of energy and musicianship to increase the impact for the new heroes of Modern Metal - trendsetting, epic and of the highest quality.

Tthe band have revealed the excellent cover art for 'A Virtual World' on their socials, created by Finnish graphic artist Jan Yrlund / Darkgrove Design.

As they started with 'Biomechanicals', the Swedes continue to expertly make use of electronic elements, influenced by the Trance Era of early 21st century: spheric layers mix with vibrating sequences and pulsating beats fitting like a second skin for the massive, melodic and outrageously catchy wall of sound.

Guitarist Edwin Premberg states: “We see ourselves as a modern band that works differently than most of the Melodic Metal bands out there“.

They are extremely successful with the musical formula and the niche they have found for themselves. Excellent songwriting and catchy hooks empowered by base of sweeping synths and held together by a voice simultaneously strong and light at the same time. This is something only METALITE does these days and they do it gorgeously, refined by another high-end production of Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe a.m.m.)

Pre-Sale for the new records has started - the longplayer is available as Ltd. Clear Purple Vinyl or CD now in the AFM Shop and various other shops:

The tracklist consists of 11 new stunning songs, see the full tracklist below – METALITE are more than ready for the release of their third full-length effort - are you too?

“A Virtual World” tracklist:

01. A Virtual World

02. Cloud Connected

03. Talisman

04. Beyond The Horizon

05. Peacekeepers

06. The Vampire Song

07. We're Like The Fire

08. Artificial Intelligence

09. Alone

10. Running

11. Synchronized

Recent Posts