top of page

Eclipse have announced the upcoming release of their tenth studio album, MEGALOMANIUM

Swedish rockers Eclipse have announced the upcoming release of their tenth studio album, MEGALOMANIUM, on September 1, 2023.

As singer Erik Mårtensson explains the meaning behind the album title:

“Since the previous record WIRED, we have been fortunate enough to be able to play to a lot of different audiences all over the world. No matter where we are, we always find a way to connect with people through those initial roots of rock ‘n roll music. MEGALOMANIUM is precisely that: it’s Eclipse paying homage to the full scope that is our ever-growing fan base through the elements that have become staples in the band’s catalog, but also daring to venture into new uncharted territories and sounds. MEGALOMANIUM is an album riddled with the full DNA of the band, a fearless dive into the deep end of the pool - or in this case - the lake Siljan surrounding the island in the middle of Sweden where we record all our music.”

Over the last 10 years, the band has been reaching an ever-growing audience with each album release thanks to their stellar songwriting and high energy performances. Their last tours have brought them to stages in Japan, Australia, The U.S. and all over Europe including some of the world’s largest heavy rock festivals such as Wacken Open Air, Graspop and Sweden Rock. At its core, Eclipse is a heavy rock band with massive hooks, and with an appeal that transcends genres. In addition to their numerous headline tours, Eclipse has also opened for a wide range of bands over the years including Aerosmith, My Chemical Romance and Scorpions.

“I love the fact that we have a diverse following these days,” says Mårtensson. “We have strived to evolve both in terms of sound and songwriting with every record and clearly our fans are happy to come join us for the ride. Even better, they have continuously invited a bunch of their friends along the way. We see proof of that every night.”

The proof is also in the numbers. Eclipse has generated well over 100 million streams online and approximately half a million monthly listeners across the major music services, making them one of biggest rock bands to come out of Sweden in recent years.

Tracklisting MEGALOMANIUM:

1. The Hardest Part Is Losing You

2. Got It!

3. Anthem

4. Children of the Night

5. Hearts Collide

6. I Don't Get It

7. The Broken

8. So Long, Farewell, Goodbye

9. High Road

10. One Step Closer to You

11. Forgiven

Time: 0.38.10


Erik Mårtensson – Vocals

Magnus Henriksson – Guitars

Philip Crusner – Drums

Victor Crusner – Bass

Social Media:



Recent Posts


bottom of page