Dygitals releases new album "God Save the King"

"God Save The King" is the 4th album of the French heavy metal band, "Dygitals". It’s a concept album dedicated to the extraordinary story of King George VI. But it also demonstrates that everyone can turn his weaknesses into strengths to achieve his dreams. Each song is an ode to hope, perseverance and life.


Dygitals was formed in 1984, by vocalist Herve Traisnel. They rapidly garnered a reputation as a rock-solid live band, which lead to a busy touring schedule, opening for well-known acts, performing at prestigious festivals and establishing a large fan following which remained loyal over three decades. In 1986 Dygitals ranked among the top ten of French rock bands in Enfer Magazine, an influential magazine that at the time was considered to be the national oracle of heavy metal.

Originally playing hard rock not unlike groups like Iron Maiden and Accept, by 1988 they had absorbed influences from American bands like Bon Jovi, and Los Angeles based acts such as Ratt and Mötley Crüe, resulting in a unique transatlantic metal mixture. Their change of style fortuitously resulted in Dygitals being invited to play several clubs in Los Angeles, including not only the infamous Whiskey A Go Go, but also Gazzarri’s, a nightclub on the Sunset Strip, where The Doors and Van Halen were featured house bands for long stretches before being discovered. In the end Dygitals ended up touring the US for the rest of the year, returning to France early 1989, to a hero’s welcome.

In the meantime – after having recorded reels and reels of demos, they also release their debut album. The euphoria didn’t last, and by late 1990 Dygitals packed it in beaten by the worldwide onslaught of Grunge. In 1992, Herve and Alain recorded a demo with new songs. Sporadic reunions in 2003 and 2005 resulted in the albums “2003” and “Imagine”. Late 2008 there were signs of serious renewed interest from both fans and media and Herve and Alain decided to reform Dygitals after the recorded a new demo in 2007. After a few months of vigorous rehearsals, they were of to a flying start, soon settling back into a busy touring schedule before signing to Brennus Records and releasing the album “Avé”, in October 2012.

In September 2015, Dygitals signed a record deal with the Belgian pioneer Heavy Metal label “Mausoleum Records”. The album “Dynamite” is released on May 2015 worldwide. The record is warmly welcomed by the international press.

2016, David and Jack left the band. Soon joined by Julien Lambert and Kevin Obron (bass guitar), the band went back to work and released in February 2017 a video for the song “Everybody Knows”.

2018, Jolly Roger (Lead Guitar) joined the band. Dygitals started to work on the new project. A concept-Album dedicated to the King George VI. In 2019 the band recorded the new album “God Save The King” at Studios 7e Ciel (Issy-Les-Moulineaux, France), mixed and mastered in January 2020 and signed a record deal with German label "Golden Core/ZYX Music"

Band Line Up:

Herve Traisnel: Lead Vocals

Jolly Roger: Lead Guitar

Jean-Marc Lavayssiere: Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals

Kevin Obron: Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals

Alain Clouet: Drums, Keyboards, Backing Vocals

CD Track Listing:

1- Intro

2- Victorian Days

3- Early Days

4- The Father King

5- Love And Faith

6- Stammerer

7- When The Father's Gone

8- God Save The King (Part1)

9- God Save The King (Part2)

10- Darkest Hours

11- Final War (Intro)

12- Final War

13- Outro

14- Leaving (Bonus Track)

15- Love Is A War (Bonus Track)

16- Time To Be Wild (Bonus Track)

17- Please Stay (Bonus Track)

Social Media Links:





Recent Posts