AC/DC release new single "Shot In The Dark"

AC/DC has just released "Shot In The Dark", the first single from the band's long-awaited comeback album, "Power Up", which is due on November 13. The follow-up to 2014's "Rock Or Bust" features AC/DC's reunited lineup of Brian Johnson (vocals), Phil Rudd (drums), Cliff Williams (bass), Angus Young (guitar) and Stevie Young (guitar). Johnson and Williams both left in 2016 for health reasons; and Rudd was sidelined in 2015 with various legal issues.

Angus told USA Today about how "Power Up" came together: "I had a lot of material together and our management was wondering if we were thinking about a new album. So it was a case of contacting everyone to see if we'd all be on board."

Angus went on to say that "Power Up" is "a tribute" to his late brother, founding AC/DCrhythm guitarist Malcolm Young, who died in 2017 from effects of dementia at age 64. Malcolm is credited as a writer on all 12 tracks on "Power Up".

"I think he would be proud of the job we've done for him," Angus said. "Even the title we give it, 'Power Up', pretty much sums him up, too. When he put on that guitar, he was one big guitar. To put it this way: When he played guitar, it sounded like there were two people playing."

Recent Posts