Please reload

Recent Posts

Válvera release lyric video for 'Born On A Dead Planet'

September 14, 2020


Válvera uses the "ambient" or "atmospheric" Thrash riff, a melodic phrase line concluding abruptly in a prolonged resolution to center each riff and create a mesmerizing effect on the listener. 


Vocals are shouted with a centric approach of early evil thrash metal frosting on them as they urge transitions using thrash-style conveyances, shifting directly from a riff to a new thematic riff that becomes understandable as continuous only after its transfer via the context of vocal harmony.


Enjoying the abrupt, this band alternate between structures with no warning and in the style of the South American school, make sense of their riffs in context of song structure and in that mindset often dive or leap to a change unpredictably, with a fire of acquisition. 


Rolling riffs of fast tunneled tremolo connect songs in a sequence of tone and rhythm, flowing into one another and rejoining on the snap command of circular song structure to begin again a cycle. With a real taste for a coherent but beautiful aesthetic, the music of Válvera moves fluidly, with disjointed song structures rectified by such distinctive riffs and bridges as to make this unconfusable with any other band.


Lyrics are mainly fantastic, focusing on the history of which addresses various catastrophes that happened in Brazil and its people. Deliberate songwriting with simple implements and intents clarifies into immersive and sensual sound. Percussion is accurate and like all instrumentalism, of an intentionally minimalist framework to ensure complete execution. 


1 - Nothing Left To Burn
2 - Cycle Of Disaster
3 - Glow Of Death
4 - The Damn Colony
5 - All Systems Fall
6 - Born On A Dead Planet
7 - O.S. 1977
8 - Fight For Your Life
9 - Bringer Of Evil


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload