GHOSTS OF SUNSET To Release 'Headed West' feat. members of Kix, Lita Ford, Ratt and Enuff Z&

“Headed West” tells the story of the 1980s hair metal/glam rock EXPLOSION on the Sunset Strip in Los Angeles, California. Each track building and moving throughout the career of a fictional band in 1980 something participating in the last goldrush in America. The songs include musicians associated with bands of the era like Kix, Lita Ford, RATT, and Enuff Z’ Nuff. As the EP “Headed West” unfolds, a story that has never been told conceptually in song form charts the rise and fall of another band who left their hometown with dreams, aspirations, and songs. Ghosts of Sunset features former (Dutch Henry) singer-songwriter John Merchant from Western Michigan, and former Michigan resident and now Alaska transplant multi-instrumentalist and former (The Verve Pipe) drummer Todd Long. Together they have built a killer EP called “Headed West” due out in 2020 on Golden Robot Records. “Headed West” features the work of both Merchant and Long as well as a cast of musicians with their roots in the 1980’s hard rock/hair metal scene especially in Los Angeles, California. The duo brought in well known musicians that include Tim Mosher (Junkyard) , Tracii Guns (LA Guns) , Adam Hamilton (Tuff) , Johnny Monaco (Enuff Z’Nuff) , Stacey Blades (Ratt) and Bruno Ravel (Danger Danger) to name but a few. The result was a killer selection of songs based on a fictional East Coast band that travels out to California to “Make It BIG”. The E.P has roots buried in the Sunset Strip in LA but with an authentic , updated vibe to make each song relevant to todays music and vibe.

Singles and EP out in 2020 on Golden Robot Records. Band Line-Up: John Merchant – Lead Vocals/Guitar Todd Long – Drums/Bass/Guitar/Vocals Guest Musicians Include – Stacey Blades (Ex L.A Guns/Ratt), Kent Slucher (Luke Bryan/Kuarantine), Tim Mosher (Junkyard), Johnny Monaco (Ex Enuff Z’ Nuff), Brian Roth, Patrick Kennison (Lita Ford), Adam Hamilton (Ex Tuff), Tracii Guns (L. A Guns), Bruno Ravel (Danger Danger), Brian Forsythe (Kix), Freddy Herrera (Everclear), Ryan Roxie (Alice Cooper) CD Track Listing: 1. Headed West 2. Another Rock N’ Roll Show 3. Miles In-Between 4. Never Goodbye 5. Now It’s Over 6. Try It For Love Social Media Links:

Recent Posts