Ellefson recruits Dangerous Toys frontman Jason McMaster for cover of Judas Priest 'FREEWHEEL BU

ELLEFSON, the solo band of Grammy-winning MEGADETH bassist/co-founder David Ellefson, will release "No Cover", an LP featuring more than 13 cover songs, including classic tracks from MOTÖRHEAD, W.A.S.P., DEF LEPPARD, CHEAP TRICK, QUEEN, JUDAS PRIEST, TWISTED SISTER, FASTWAY, FIGHT, DEAD KENNEDYS, and more, on October 2 via Combat Records. The LP once again features cover art by Melody Myers, who has previously worked with ALTITUDES AND ATTITUDE and ESCAPE THE FATE, among others.

ELLEFSON's cover version of the JUDAS PRIEST song "Freewheel Burning", taken from "No Cover", can be streamed below.

"Freewheel Burning" recording lineup:

* David Ellefson - Bass * Thom Hazaert, Jason McMaster - Lead Vocals * Andy Martongelli, Gus G., Andy James - Guitar * Dave McClain - Drums

Recent Posts