top of page

ENUFF Z'NUFF To Release New Album "Brainwashed Generation" July 10th

Enuff Z'Nuff have announced their new album, "Brainwashed Generation" will be released on July 10, 2020! A new song, 'Fatal Distraction' is out now. Hear it below and then pre-order the album here:

Featuring founding member Chip Z’nuff along with Alex Kane (guitars), Tory Stoffregen (guitars), and Daniel Benjamin Hill (drums), Enuff Z’Nuff’s new studio release, “Brainwashed Generation” showcases a diverse collection of songs that demonstrate the progression of musical styles in the Enuff Z’nuff catalog, all while retaining the undercurrent that has kept them a loyal fanbase since the ‘80s. The album also features guest appearances from original frontman and guitarist Donnie Vie ("Strangers In My Head") as well as guest appearances from Mike Portnoy, Ace Frehley, and Daxx Nielsen (Cheap Trick).

Originally formed in 1984 in Chicago, IL, the band received their big break in 1989 when they signed to Atco/Atlantic Records. Founding members, Chip Z'Nuff and Donnie Vie were joined by guitarist Derek Frigo and drummer Vikki Foxx and they commenced work on their major label debut. The self-titled album was a monster hit and spawned two evergreen singles, “New Thing” and “Fly High Michelle”. Both received constant airplay on radio and heavy rotation on MTV, spending over 60 weeks in the Top 10. 1991 saw the band release their sophomore album, “Strength”. The album had more of a hard rock overtone and sustained the success achieved on the first album. The band made high profile television and radio appearances on the likes of David Letterman and Howard Stern and were featured in Rolling Stone’s Hot Issue as ‘The Next Big Thing'. The band soldiered on during the new musical climates of the ‘90s and went on to release another over a dozen more studio records.

BRAINWASHED GENERATION Tracklisting: 1. The Gospel 2. Fatal Distraction 3. I Got My Money Where My Mouth Is 4. Help I’m In Hell 5. It’s All In Vain 6. Strangers In My Head 7. Drugland Weekend 8. Broken Love 9. Go… 10. Winding Road

Line-up: Chip Z’nuff - Bass Tory Stoffregen - Guitars Alex Kane - Guitars Dan Hill - Drums

Special guests:

Mike Portnoy - Ringo / Beatles replica kit by TAMA - Track 5 DAXX “Cheap Trick” Nielsen - Drums Tracks 2, 4, 7, 9 Steve Ramone - Guitar Tracks 2, 8 Tony Fennell - Guitar Track 3 Joel Norman - Piano Track 1 Ace Frehley - Inaudible Lead Guitar Track 7 Donnie Vie – Vox, Guitar Track 6 Vinnie Castaldo – Drums Track 6

Recent Posts


bottom of page