top of page

ELECTRIC BOYS release "The Lions Roar" EP

In connection with the date that was supposed to be Record Store Day, ELECTRIC BOYS released their new 12” single “The Lions Roar” on April 18th, in a limited edition of 300 copies only with two previously unreleased songs. The title track was a superb cover version of First Aid Kit hit, which now comes to you in its radio single version. Guitar player and vocalist Conny Bloom comments: “It's not often that we do covers but when we do, they come in double. From Joe Walsh to First Aid Kit, from Abbey Road to ABBA-town, recording these was a trip!” Formed in Stockholm in 1988, ELECTRIC BOYS is a band with roots in 70s groove rock and 60s pop and psychedelia. Their critically acclaimed debut album, "Funk-O-Metal Carpet Ride" was produced by Bob Rock (Metallica, Bon Jovi, The Cult, Mötley Crüe) and spawned the self-produced Billboard Top 20 single, "All Lips ’N' Hips" that got them heavy rotation on MTV. After extensive touring, the band entered legendary studio Abbey Road to record the follow-up "Groovus Maximus", which gave the band another Billboard Top 30 single with the song, "Mary In The Mystery World". The third album "Freewheelin’” (also recorded in Abbey Road) peaked at #16 on the Official Swedish Album Chart before the band called it a day in 1994. Guitarist and lead singer, Conny Bloom went solo until he, as well as bassist Andy Christell, joined legendary glamsters Hanoi Rocks in 2005. In 2009 they began the process of reuniting the ELECTRIC BOYS. They released the album, "And Them Boys Done Swang" in 2011 and the critically acclaimed fan favourite "Starflight United" in 2014. "The Lion's Roar" was recorded during the "Ghost Ward Diaries" (2018) sessions, which is the latest album released by the band. In all the years, the band has toured relentlessly opening for the likes of METALLICA, ALICE COOPER, MR. BIG, HARDLINE, VIXEN, and THUNDER. In 2017, the band took part in the hugely popular Monsters Of Rock Cruise from Florida, it was a triumphant return Stateside. Line-up Guitarist/vocalist: Conny Bloom Bassist: Andy Christell Guitarist: Franco Santunione Drummer: Niclas Sigevall

You can pick up the new 2 single EP at the link below

Recent Posts


bottom of page