Please reload

Recent Posts

ENUFF Z'NUFF Announces New Studio Album 'Brainwashed Generation' Release Single "Fatal Distraction"

ENUFF Z'NUFF will release its new album, "Brainwashed Generation", on July 10 via Frontiers Music Srl. The follow-up to 2018's "Diamond Boy" is described in a press release as "a diverse collection of songs that demonstrate the progression of musical styles in the ENUFF Z'NUFF catalog, all while retaining the undercurrent that has kept them a loyal fanbase since the '80s." The LP also features guest appearances from original frontman and guitarist Donnie Vie ("Strangers In My Head") as well as Mike Portnoy (SONS OF APOLLO) and Daxx Nielsen (CHEAP TRICK).


Now centered around bass player and vocalist Chip Z'nuff, ENUFF Z'NUFF is still delivering the band's patented power pop melded with hard rock stylings.


The first single from "Brainwashed Generation", a song called "Fatal Distraction", can be streamed below.


Of the new album, Chip Z'nuff says: "This batch of songs are simply gifts from above via a plethora of influences. There's certainly plenty of fodder at this unprecedented time in our world."

He continues: "We recorded the album in few interesting locations. Stonecutters Studio in downtown Chicago, Chris Steinmantz's studio (WHITE LION, STYX), which was a ghost town, and my studio on the Southside that was filled with extracurricular activities during the whole process."

On working with guest musicians: "Fabulous rock musicians came by during these sessions to lend their magnificent skills such as members of CHEAP TRICK (Daxx Nielsen), Mike Portnoyand Steve Ramone."


The band plans to tour the U.S. and Europe in support of "Brainwashed Generation", once conditions allow touring activity to resume safely for fans and artists alike.


"Brainwashed Generation" track listing:


01. The Gospel 
02. Fatal Distraction 
03. I Got My Money Where My Mouth Is 
04. Help I'm In Hell 

05. It's All In Vain 
06. Strangers In My Head 
07. Drugland Weekend 
08. Broken Love 
09. Go… 
10. Winding Road


Recording lineup:


Chip Z'nuff - Vocals/Bass 
Tory Stoffregen - Lead Guitar 
Alex Kane - Lead Guitar 
Dan Hill - Drums


Special guests:


Mike Portnoy - Ringo / Beatles replica kit by Tama - Track 5 
Daxx "Cheap Trick" Nielsen - Drums Tracks 2, 4, 7, 9 
Steve Ramone - Guitar Tracks 2, 8 
Tony Fennell - Guitar Track 3 
Joel Norman - Piano Track 1 
Ace Frehley - Inaudible Lead Guitar Track 7 
Donnie Vie - Vox, Guitar Track 6 
Vinnie Castaldo – Drums Track 6


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload