top of page

Devil's Dice unleash their sophomore release the "War Of Attrition" EP

From the home of heavy metal, Devil's Dice unleash their sophomore release, the War Of Attrition EP. Featuring four brand new Devil's Dice originals, plus a storming cover of Judas Priest's "The Hellion / Electric Eye", the EP boasts a powerful and dynamic production and includes all the signature Devil's Dice traits of crushing riffs, searing solos, catchy twin lead breaks and soaring vocals. BIO:

Forged in the hard rock / heavy metal heartland of Birmingham, England; Devil’s Dice deliver big riffs, melodic twin lead guitar work, soaring vocals and catchy choruses that evoke memories of the greats of the genre, but with a delivery and style all their own. Devil’s Dice are influenced by, and aim to match, the work of Judas Priest, Accept, Thin Lizzy and Saxon to name just a few; lofty standards indeed, but one listen through to the debut album ‘Libertarian’ released in 2015 and you will hear this is no mere tribute to traditional metal; elements of the aforementioned bands shine through, but at the same time Devil’s Dice don’t sound specifically like any of them, creating their own unique character and sound. Formed in 2005 by guitarists David Clark and Chris Webb; many incarnations followed in the search to complete the line-up, but with many songs written and ready to go, Dave and Chris began laying down songs at Arkham Studios in Birmingham with Alex Cooper (now in Devilfire) producing. In summer 2013 after a long and arduous search, vocalist Matt Gore came into the picture, and the Libertarian album arrived in summer 2015. Gigging began in earnest in 2016 to promote the album, notably supporting legends Diamond Head at a show that year, reaching the final of the Birmingham Metal To The Masses competition in 2017, and playing the Rock and Blues festival in Derby in 2018. Recently the band supported Phil X of Bon Jovi at the O2 Academy in Birmingham, luckily just before the Covid-19 Lock Down began. Now Devil's Dice are raring to go to promote the barnstorming new War Of Attrition EP, released on the 27th March 2020, but until that time the songs are ready and waiting for you to enjoy!

CD Track Listing: 1- War Of Attrition 2- Confessor 3- Martyrs In Crime 4- Red Light Rage 5- The Hellion / Electric Eye (Judas Priest Cover) *CD version only Social Media Links:

Recent Posts


bottom of page