top of page

Ex-White Lion vocalist Mike Tramp to release new album in May

May the 1st will see the release of "Second Time Around", the new album from MIKE TRAMP. And while the ex-White Lion and Freak of Nature frontman is no rookie to releases in his own name, this time he does so with a special feeling. "I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve been asked. That if I could do it all over again, what would I change? It’s a tricky question and for an artist, sometimes an unfair one", he says. "Because when we looked back, hindsight is always 20/20 and we know it all, and familiar with the Monday morning quarterback scenario, where everyone knows where he should have thrown the ball or kicked it. What the hell did I know when I walked into the recording studio the first time in 1976 to record my first album? The answer is nothing, and I can honestly admit, it didn’t really change 10 years or 20 years later on. With every album I recorded or every tour I finished I always came home with so much more knowledge than when I started it, and always wished I’d known it all at the beginning". "I am proud of these songs. They are like my other albums and 100% representation of who Mike Tramp is. If aliens came down to earth and happened to pick up “Second Time Around” as the first Mike Tramp album they heard, I would be truly proud and confident that all of my DNA, would be in this album".

"Second Time Around" will be released May 1st 2020 worldwide through Target Records containing ten songs (including the first single "The Road", which the official video can be seen below). The words and music were written by Mike Tramp and the album was produced by Soren Andersen & Mike Tramp. Mixing done by Peter Mannson, Mir Studio, Stockholm, Sweden. Mastering by Henrik West at Medley Studio in Copenhagen, Denmark. Recordings were done by Soren Andersen, Medley Studio, Copenhagen, Denmark, with additional recording done by Mike Tramp many places & more. Photos: Jakob Muxoll

All pre-orders will be personally signed by Mike Tramp. The album will be released in a LTD 500 copies only RED vinyl, black vinyl CD and digital. And special "Second Time Around" t-shirt in 100 copies only available at can be pre-ordered along with the album.


01. All Of My Life 02. The Road 03. Anymore 04. Come On 05. Between Good And Bad 06. Lay Down Your Guns 07. Highway 08. No Tomorrow 09. Back To You 10. When She Cries Personnel: Mike Tramp: Vocal, Electric & Acoustic Guitar, Piano Oliver Steffensen: Main Guitar all songs Claus Langeskov: Bass Morten Hellborn: Drums Soren Andersen: Additional Guitar Jay Boe: Hammond B-3 Marcus Nand: 12 String Acoustic Guitar, 1st solo on “Back To You” Emily Garriock Langeskov: Backing Vocals Lars Rahbek Andresen: Piano on "Highway" Tourplans 2020: April - June: USA tour August - September U.K. tour October - Germany & Benelux tour November - Scandinavian tour Web:

Recent Posts


bottom of page