top of page

SHAKRA release their new album 'Mad World', February 28th

HAKRA release their new album 'Mad World', out on 28th February on AFM Records.

SHAKRA have released their new single 'Fireline', the third track from upcoming album 'Mad World' which is set for release on 28th February.

Check out the new video here:

For a quarter of a century SHAKRA has been part of the music circus. Only someone who's been in a band before, knows how fragile und exhausting this kind of social fabric is. 25 years is a very long time and only a few acts can make it this far. Guitarist, Thom Blunier, points out: "I'm extremely proud and thankful, that this band is stil existing after 25 years of Rock'n'Roll. Those of you who have a clue the difficulties of extisting as a band know, how precious and exceptional this is. I am ready for the next 25 years!" The band has experienced turbulent times with highs and lows together, but have always kept their eyes dead on target. This is also reflected in their multiple and regular chart entries in Germany and of course in Switzerland throughout those years. Their 25th anniversary is approaching in 2020 - and the quintet is ready to celebrate with their fans, in proper style with hard, catchy and energetic rock music. There also will be new music for the jubilee - that goes without saying. Eleven new cracking rock tracks in typical SHAKRA manner are going to be the new album "Mad World". This world is mad indeed. Things that used to be good yesterday, have become bad today, things that held a certain value yesterdays,have become worthless today. Not only the music business but the entire world experiences chaotic times and SHAKRA keep on doing what they do best: Writing songs that stick in your mind and are just made for the stage. Here's to another 25 years! Shakra are: Mark Fox (Vocals), Thom Blunier (Guitar), Thomas Muster (Guitar), Dominik Pfister (Bass), Roger Tanner (Drums)

Album Tracklisting: 01 - Fireline 02 - Too Much Is Not Enough 03 - A Roll Of The Dice 04 - Mad World 05 - When He Comes Around 06 - Thousand Kings 07 - I Still Rock 08 - Fake News 09 - When It All Falls Down 10 - Turn The Light On 11 - Son Of Fire 12 - New Tomorrow

Recent Posts


bottom of page