Gypsy Railhead release first EP “The Watchers”

Formed in 2018, Gypsy Railhead, the power trio, rose out of the need to create stripped down, in your face rock and roll – something that is lacking in today’s music industry. Hard rock radio is stuck in a mud pit of Nu-Metal hits, never searching for what will be the ‘new’ classic sound. Being a blend of old school hard rock, “The Watchers” are taking notes of your movement and scrutinizing your stance in the universe. Many of the greats are on their final goodbye tours, so it’s time for Gypsy Railhead to give rock music lovers the new music they have been missing. Duke Harkrider, who has passionately played drums for over 30 years in the Florida music scene began playing the drums at age 5. He needed a new challenge and decided to reinvent himself as a guitar slaying front man and vocalist. His goal was to build a new wall of sound and increase the excitement of the music via time changes. This led Duke to reach out to some fellow musicians within the local scene who had expressed some interest to shake things up a little. Enter Jake Tourmaline (bass), an amazing street musician and artist with 5 professional playing years under his belt. As a quick learner, Jake can hold the bottom end like nobody’s business. His stage presence is undeniable and his blazing bass lines keep the crowd grooving. Finally, Mason Warren (drums), who began playing the drums at age five is a hard-hitting one-man machine. He started playing professionally at age 14 in the Dallas Texas “Deep Ellum” entertainment district. Mason was not the original drummer but joined the band 6 months into the project. Mason’s energetic drumbeats maintain the rhythm and keep the fans screaming for more. The mask represents anonymity for the trio, allowing the music to be delivered in mysterious ways.

Line-up: Duke Harkrider D3 – Vocal, guitar Jake Tourmaline J4 – Bass Mason Warren M2 – Drums

Track Listing: 1.The Watchers 2.Burn’Em Alive 3.The Reaper 4.Screenface 5.The Unknown


Recent Posts