HAVOK Return With New Album ‘V’

Colorado-based thrashers Havok are back with their new album, V, set for release May 1, 2020 via Century Media Records. The upcoming effort was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder, etc.) and showcases stunning artwork by Eliran Kantor (Testament, Hatebreed).

Havok’s guitarist/vocalist David Sanchez explains about V: “A lot of experimentation went into the writing and recording of V. The album offers the same intensity that we’re known for, but with a few twists that may surprise people. The music is dense with lots of different intertwining parts and we’re beyond excited to release our best-sounding record to date.”

Havok are also pleased to announce the addition of bassist Brandon Bruce, who debuts on V.

Bruce comments: “I am really excited about this record and to be playing bass with Havok. We really focused on structure and songwriting while maintaining the heavy riffs and brutal music the band is known for. I’m proud of how it turned out and can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

Further details about V including release formats, first single and the pre-sale will be revealed later this month.

V track listing:

01. Post-Truth Era 02. Fear Campaign 03. Betrayed By Technology 04. Ritual Of The Mind 05. Interface With The Infinite 06. Dab Tsog 07. Phantom Force 08. Cosmetic Surgery 09. Panpsychism 10. Merchants Of Death 11. Don’t Do It


Recent Posts