PSYCHOSOMATIC Long-Running California Thrash Act To Release New LP

Nefarious Industries proudly announces the signing of long-running Sacramento, California thrash assassins PSYCHOSOMATIC, and is lining up the band's rabid new LP, The Invisible Prison, for release this summer. A brief teaser video, the album's cover art, and more have been issued.

See a brief teaser for PSYCHOSOMATIC's impending The Invisible Prison.

Formed in 1988, PSYCHOSOMATIC has released six studio albums, two EPs, and four music videos. With more than three decades of touring the US and Canada under their belt, the band has played over a thousand shows canvasing the North American tapestry with the likes of Exodus, Vio-Lence, Death Angel, M.O.D., Havok, D.R.I., Fear, Possessed, Arsis, Warbringer, Exmortus, Black Breath, Ghoul, Possessed, Phobia, The Accused, Eat The Turnbuckle, Hammer Fight, Deathwish, Wartorn, Dr. Know, Verbal Abuse, Attitude Adjustment, Hirax, and many more.

PSYCHOSOMATIC's seventh full-length record The Invisible Prison features twelve tracks of modern thrash metal, crossing over with death metal and punk rock. The album was produced, engineered, and mixed by David Sanchez (Havok) at Riffs or Die Recordings, mastered by Mark Lewis (Chimaira, Trivium, The Black Dahlia Murder) at Audio Hammer Studios.

Summer 2020 will see the release of The Invisible Prison on LP, CD, and all digital platforms via Nefarious Industries. Watch for an official street date, audio samples, tour dates, and more to post over the months ahead.


Jeff Salgado - bass, lead vocals

Daniel Mills - guitars, vocals

Viktor Hansen - guitars, vocals

Toby Swope - drums


Recent Posts