DEMONS & WIZARDS Feat. JON SCHAFFER (Iced Earth) : 'III' Album set for February release

DEMONS & WIZARDS, the side project of ICED EARTH mainman Jon Schaffer and BLIND GUARDIAN singer Hansi Kürsch, will release its third studio album, "III", on February 21, 2020 via Century Media Records. The LP marks the band's first collection of new material in 15 years.

Schaffer states: "I'm excited to be releasing another DEMONS & WIZARDS album after all of these years. I feel like we've put together something really special, and I'm looking forward to hearing what the fans think about it. I'm proud of this album. It's definitely a journey of epic proportions.”

Kürsch adds: "2019 is an extremely exciting year for DEMONS & WIZARDS in general. We have accomplished a lot. A lot! This third album is the peak of our career for sure. Mark my words, you will love this album!"

"III" track listing:

01. Diabolic 02. Invincible 03. Wolves In Winter 04. Final Warning

05. Timeless Spirit 06. Dark Side Of Her Majesty 07. Midas Disease 08. New Dawn 09. Universal Truth 10. Split 11. Children Of Cain

Presales for "III" will kick off December 13.

The "III" recording lineup is:

Hansi Kürsch – Lead and backing vocals Jon Schaffer - Rhythm and lead guitars, bass guitar, 6- and 12-string acoustic guitars, mandolin, keyboards, backing vocals

Guest musicians on "III":

Brent Smedley - Drums Jim Morris - Additional guitars, backing vocals Jake Dreyer - Additional guitars Ruben Drake - Bass Thomas Hackman, Olaf Senkbeil, John Jaycee Cuipers, Zakery Alexander, Jeff Brant, Todd Plant, Jerome Mazza - Backing vocals PA'dam chamber choir - Classical choir


Recent Posts