HEAVY PETTIN to release reissues of of first three albums on November 29th

All 3 HEAVY PETTIN releases - Lettin Loose, Rock Ain't Dead and The Big Bang reissues will be released on CD on 29th November, out on Burnt Out Wreckords via Cherry Red


Hard rocking Scottish band Heavy Pettin (named after UFO's 1976 studio album), was formed in Glasgow in 1981 when guitarist Gordon Bonnar, drummer Gary Moat, bassist Brian Waugh, vocalist Steve 'Hamie' Hayman and lead guitarist Punky Mendoza joined forces to give the biggest and best rock bands at the time a serious run for their money. Heavy Pettin gigged extensively before releasing their debut single, 1982's 'Roll the Dice' on Neat Records. This was good enough to catch the eye of Polydor Records who soon extended a major-label deal to the band then, with Queen guitarist Brian May on board as co-producer along with Reinhold Mack, the group recorded their 1983 debut LP, the classic 'Lettin Loose'. Opening slots supporting the likes of Kiss, Ozzy and Whitesnake followed, leading to the release of the band's 2nd studio release, 1985's 'Rock Ain't Dead' on Polydor Records. The group dissolved in early 1988 with their third and final album was issued the following year on FM-Revolver records under the title 'The Big Bang'.

All releases: http://cherryred.co/HeavyPettinReissues


Recent Posts