ARMORED DAWN Drop New Album 'Viking Zombie'

Raucous, wild and with immense power, Armored Dawn sets the level high. The expected may be the unexpected. Brazilian musicians know how to energize the music and every fan of heavy metal music will be diving into the sound. Staying true to their musical direction, they release “Viking Zombie”.

Bio: Armored Dawn is, without a doubt, one of the revelations of Brazilian Metal. Formed in 2014 in Sao Paulo, today they have three albums released worldwide. Over these few years, Armored Dawn has been gaining fans wherever they go. The debut album “Power of Warrior” was produced by Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Jorn) and mixed by Peter Tägtgren (Amon Amarth, Children of Bodom). To promote these album, the band played alongside great bands as Megadeth, Symphony X, Rhapsody, Tarja and Sabaton. They also went on a tour through Germany, The Netherlands, Czech Republic, Hungary and Slovakia with Fates Warning in January 2017. The second album, “Barbarians in Black”, was released in February 2018 by AFM Records. It was produced by Kato Khandwala (The Pretty Reckless, Papa Roach) and Bruno Agra (We are Harlot), and it also counted with the mixing and mastering by Sebastian ‘Seeb” Levermann (Orden Ogan). The first single “Sail Away” had a film production, which has reached more than 1 million views. In promotion of the album, Armored Dawn played alongside Diamond Head and Saxon, in a tour through Germany and The Netherlands in February 2018. In the same month that the video “Gods of Metal” reached 1 million views, October 2018, the band played in several countries in Europe alongside Hammerfall. In December 2018, the video “Beware of the Dragon” was released at all Brazilian movie theaters during the trailers of the movie Aquaman. The video, which has counted with a huge production, was shot and directed by Libertà Films Group (Megadeth, Dee Snider). The video has already reached more than 2 million views on YouTube. Now, the band has just released its third album, “Viking Zombie”, which is already available in all digital platforms. Line-up: Eduardo Parras – vocal Tiago de Moura – lead guitar Timo Kaarkoski – guitar Heros Trench – bass Rafael Agostino - keyboard Rodrigo Oliveira – drums Track List: 1 - Ragnarok 2 - Animal Uncaged 3 - Zombie Viking 4 - Fire and Flames 5 - The Eyes of the Wolves 6 - Face to Face 7 - Drowning 8 - Heads are Rolling 9 - Blood oh Blood 10 - Embrace the Silence 11 - Rain of Fire Social Media Links:


Recent Posts