ZAKK WYLDE's PRIDE & GLORY Releases 'Machine Gun Man' Video

PRIDE & GLORY has released a new music video for the track "Machine Gun Man" along with the brand-new, reissue of the band's self-titled album. The video, compiled from live footage during the PRIDE & GLORY years, depicts a young Zakk Wylde honing his distinct sound that became the hallmark of BLACK LABEL SOCIETY.

Before there was BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, there was PRIDE & GLORY. Known at the time as a Zakk Wylde side project, PRIDE & GLORY and their debut self-titled record would lead to what Berzerkers worldwide now know as BLACK LABEL SOCIETY. PRIDE & GLORY was Wylde's first self-fronted project, before releasing his first solo album, "Book Of Shadows", in 1996.

"Pride & Glory", now available on an all-new picture disc version, contains five new bonus tracks via a download card: "The Wizard" (BLACK SABBATH cover), "Torn and Tattered", "In My Time of Dyin'" (LED ZEPPELIN cover), "The Hammer & the Nail" and "Come Together" (THE BEATLES cover).

Track listing:

01. Losin' Your Mind 02. Horse Called War 03. Shine On 04. Lovin' Woman

05. Harvester Of Pain 06. The Chosen One 07. Sweet Jesus 08. Troubled Wine 09. Machine Gun Man 10. Cry Me A River 11. Toe'n The Line 12. Found A Friend 13. Fadin' Away 14. Hate Your Guts 15. Machine Gun Man (acoustic bonus) 16. Mother Mary (alternate version)

These five additional tracks are included on the download cards for a total of 21 tracks:

01. The Wizard (BLACK SABBATH cover) 02. Torn And Tattered 03. In My Time Of Dyin' (LED ZEPPELIN cover) 04. The Hammer & The Nail 05. Come Together (THE BEATLES cover)


Recent Posts