Get Ready For The Self-Titled Debut Album From BLACKHEARTH

With their self-titled debut album, Spanish heavy metal group Blackhearth have created something with a classic, old school feeling and great melodies. The tracks combine instrumental dynamics with soulful, searing vocals and a vast melodic structure. The album consists of classic heavy metal, with an emphasis on spooky atmospheres with 80’s metal riffs, cool vocals, and an overall sense of catchiness to it all.

Blackhearth is in a trend that earns influences from all European Metal schools from the 80’s (especially from NWOBHM and something from the earlier days of German metal scene), but with some modern insights and flourishes. Their music bears energy and weight, balanced by strong melodies. This is classic heavy music with a cross-over mass appeal!

The album was recorded at Tio Pete Estudios and Auryn Studios between august 2018 and January 2019. It was mixed and mastered by Tristán Iñiguez at Auryn Studios.

Blackhearth | Released on October 29th, 2019 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:

01. Flying Away | 02. Tarker’s Mills | 03. Face The Enemy | 04. The Truth You’ve Missed | 05. Earls Of Darkness | 06. The Magician | 07. Blackhearth

Blackhearth are:

Alex Hernández – Guitar | Asier Larrea – Drums | Jorge Sánchez – Bass | Endika Ortega – Guitar | Julio Veiga – Keyboards | Alain Concepción – Vocals


Recent Posts