top of page

TAIWAZ sets October 25th release date for new album "The Uninvited Guest"

Swedish Old School Heavy Doom Metal band TAIWAZ sets October 25th as the international release date for their second full-length album "The Uninvited Guest", to be released on LP format via Psykofarmaka Records!

Track-list: A1 Dark Season A2 Six Feet under A3 Escape B1 Uninvited Guest B2 In The Dead of the Night B3 Why

TAIWAZ from Uppsala (Sweden) plays old-school heavy Doom/Metal. TAIWAZ was formed in 1985 by Urban Ferm(bass/vocal), Robert Johansson (guitar), Bjorn Gladh (guitar, left the band 2014), Cristian Osterberg (drums, left the band 2017) and played until 1991, then took a break for 20 years and started back in the autumn of 2011 with all original members, thanks largely to Gottfrid of In Solitude. As a curiosity, the band Watain has made a cover of Taiwaz old song Play with the devil on their single (All that may bleed). Taiwaz have now two new members, Daniel Johansson (guitar, started 2014) and Daniel Aljaderi Roos (drums, started 2018) Influences: All kind of heavy music. Releases: LP + cassette (I Am All) 2014 Electric Assault Records. LP (The Uninvited Guest) 2019 Psykofarmaka records. Members: Urban Ferm - Bass/vocal Robert Johansson - Guitar Daniel Johansson - Guitar Daniel Aljaderi Roos - Drums Former members: Bjorn Gladh - Guitar Cristian Osterberg - Drums Fredrik Jansson Punkka - Drums


Recent Posts


bottom of page