Track of Rock release self titled album

Available on all your favorite streaming services and on physical CD, Track of Rock’s first full length eponym album aims to shake heads. With it’s punchy bass lines, rocking vocals, catchy guitar riffs or exciting drum fills, the songs are sure to make you move! With plenty of different styles from Slow Ballads to Heavy Metal, it’s the album that you’ll want to put on repeat! BIO: Formed in 2015, Track of Rock started out with a bunch of young friends that wanted to play music just like their idols. They wanted to revive Rock N’ Roll in their region of the Acadian Peninsula, located in New-Brunswick, Canada. Starting out by playing covers of mostly AC/DC and Guns & Roses, the band members grew over the years to where they are now, a group of musicians that just released their first album at the age of 16 or 17 years old. The Band wishes to spread their music all over the world to revive the declining popularity from the genre that is Rock. Guitarist Fabrice Noël and drummer Dilan David started playing music together 5 years ago after discovering their passion for music in an ice Hockey tournament. At that time, Dilan was playing the bass but was quickly replaced by Rémi-Pierre Paulin, who took Dilan’s place which ultimately put him on the drums. With Alexandre Saulnier being a friend of the group, he started signing as a joke but took everyone’s breath away. That made him the signer. At that time, the bands line-up was almost like today, but with the first rhythm guitarist being replaced by Adam Blanchard in 2017, that was when the band started to grow professionally. The quintuplet won all the available prizes of the musical contest “Accros de la chanson” in 2018 and opened for the legendary band LoverBoy that same summer. It is also that year that they released their first single: “Nés pour le Rock N’ Roll”. This winter, the band went into the studio to record their first 8 song album. The songs were in the making for about 6 months before the studio sessions. The recordings lasted only about three days, which is impressive for an 8 song album with such diversity and character. The producer was George Belliveau, with Mike Bourgeois at mixing, Danny Bourgeois at editing and Jean-Pascal Comeau at mastering. The chosen studio is called “Studio La Classe” and is located in Memramcook, New-Brunswick. Since the release of their album on august 24th of this year, the band wishes to perform for the biggest of crowds. Be sure to listen to the first album of the group eponymously named “Track of Rock” on all your favorite online platforms!

Line-up: Alexandre Martin Saulnier – vocals Fabrice Noël – lead guitar and back vocals Adam Blanchard – guitar and back vocals Rémi-Pierre Paulin – bass and back vocals Dilan David – drums Track Listing: 1. Girls Gone Wild 2. Let’s Rock 3. Forever Mine 4. Devil’s Pact 5. It’s Summer 6. Poussière de guerre 7. Friday Night 8. Nés pour le Rock N’ Roll Social Media Links:


Recent Posts