top of page

MÖTLEY CRÜE will celebrate the 30th anniversary of "Dr. Feelgood" by reissuing the album w

MÖTLEY CRÜE will celebrate the 30th anniversary of "Dr. Feelgood" by reissuing the album on November 29.

The anniversary edition will feature the original album along with studio demos. The deluxe edition will include the album on "coke bottle green" vinyl, CD, three seven-inch picture discs, a doctor's bag, a prescription notepad, a deck of playing cards, a pair of drumstick pens, pin badges and guitar picks.

Originally released on September 1, 1989, "Dr. Feelgood" reached No. 1 on the Billboardchart and went on to sell more than seven million copies worldwide, producing five Billboard Hot 100 hits. The title track reached No. 7 on the Hot 100 and earned the band its first two Grammy nominations ("Best Hard Rock Performance" for "Dr. Feelgood" in 1989 and "Kickstart My Heart" in 1990).

Bassist Nikki Sixx says: "After feeling robbed of a #1 album with 'Girls Girls Girls', the band was hell bent on topping ourselves on every level. Bringing in Bob Rock to produce and push us musically and lyrically was just what the doctor ordered... The band was clean, lean and sober and this album has some of our proudest work."

"Dr. Feelgood" 30th-anniversary reissue track listing:

01. T.N.T. (Terror 'N Tinseltown) 02. Dr. Feelgood 03. Slice Of Your Pie 04. Rattlesnake Shake 05. Kickstart My Heart 06. Without You 07. Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.) 08. Sticky Sweet 09. She Goes Down 10. Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away) 11. Time For Change 12. Dr. Feelgood (Demo) 13. Kickstart My Heart (Demo) 14. Without You (Demo)

Recent Posts


bottom of page