top of page

QUIET RIOT Stream New Single "Don't Call It Love"

QUIET RIOT continues their historic journey with drummer Frankie Banali, who is joined by bassist Chuck Wright and guitarist Alex Grossi. With their last release “Road Rage”, Quiet Riot introduced fans to powerhouse vocalist James Durbin. With “Hollywood Cowboys”, James has done a phenomenal job with his vocals on this release. When asked how “Hollywood Cowboys” differs from other QUIET RIOT releases, Banali says "This is the most diverse QUIET RIOT release. The songs run the gamut from straight ahead balls to the wall rock tracks, to a blues song, to double bass drum pedal to the metal songs and QUIET RIOT straight ahead rock tracks. There is a whole lotta grooves going on!" Musically, the new album offers exactly what you would expect from QUIET RIOT. Arena ready hard rock with strong hooks and infectious riffs, along with a maturity in the songwriting that only a band with such a history and pedigree can offer. On lead track, "Don't Call It Love", drummer Frankie Banali says, "The song essentially started with a straight ahead drum groove that incorporates tempo lifts within the arrangement. It made it possible for Neil my songwriting partner and I to write and build a very concise track as a vehicle for what would follow lyrically. My dear friend and amazing songwriter Jacob Bunton wrote the lyrics for this track and several others as well as providing background vocals and just did a fantastic job."


Quiet Riot have released their latest single "Don't call it love".


1. Don’t Call It Love

2. In The Blood

3. Heartbreak City

4. The Devil That You Know

5. Change Or Die

6. Roll On

7. Insanity

8. Hellbender

9. Wild Horses

10. Holding On

11. Last Outcast

12. Arrows And Angels


Frankie Banali - drums

Alex Grossi - guitars

Chuck Wright – bass guitar

James Durbin - vocals

Produced by Frankie Banali


Recent Posts


bottom of page