Please reload

Recent Posts

The Ferrymen To Release Sophomore Album Entitled “A New Evil”

August 22, 2019


The Ferrymen released their debut album in June 2017 and took fans of the
European melodic metal sound by surprise as they seemingly came out of
nowhere. With songwriting and fretwork handled by ace Swedish guitarist
Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall), the awesome
vocals of singer Ronnie Romero (Rainbow, CoreLeoni), and drummer Mike
Terrana (Axel Rudi Pell, Tarja, Rage) bringing the heavy metal thunder, the
the band quickly found their home in the hearts of fans of the classic DIO sound
combined with heavier, updated songwriting textures and arrangements.

Musically, fans can expect in “A New Evil” a very heavy, melodic metal
album fusing the songwriting and epic structures of the widely praised
ALLEN/LANDE records (guitarist Magnus Karlsson was the main architect of the
first three critically acclaimed releases) with the powerful vocal approach
of Romero (let’s not forget that Romero was hand-picked by legendary Deep
Purple and Rainbow guitarist Ritchie Blackmore to be the lead vocalist for
Rainbow’s recent reunion shows). True heavy metal fans are of course quite
familiar with the well regarded Terrana and what his drumming skillset
brings to the table on a heavy metal album of this nature. And what metal
album would be complete without some stunning artwork? Renowned artist Stan
W. Decker’s album cover rounds out this colossal heavy metal offering.

“A New Evil” is a bit heavier and more progressive,” says Magnus Karlsson.
“I’m always learning and try to improve my songs and productions each time
out. Working with Ronnie and Mike is such a great experience. I can
concentrate on the writing and whatever I will come up with I know they will
nail it! This time Jacob Hansen (Pretty Maids, Volbeat, etc.) did the mix
and it works really well with the heavy style.”

“I think it’s a great album and people are gonna love it as they did with
the first one,” adds Romero. “Everybody knows Magnus’ skills to write great
music, so it’s really easy to like every song on the album. This time was
maybe even easier to work together because is the second album and we know
each other better, he knew how to get my best performances, so I’m very
proud about my work and grateful to have Magnus working side by side with

“I have a few favorites like ‘Don’t Stand In My Way’, ‘Bring Me Home’, and
‘A New Evil’. But a very special song for me is ‘No Matter How Hard We
Fall’. When you hear Ronnie in that chorus you will get goosebumps,”
continues Magnus. Ronnie’s favorite is “’Bring Me Home’, but I’m really
looking forward to when people can hear the whole album because I’m sure
they are gonna love every second of music on it!”

“A New Evil” will be a shot of adrenaline for all lovers of melodic metal,
so mark your calendars for October 11, 2019!



Don’t Stand In My Way

Bring Me Home

A New Evil

The Night People Rise

Save Your Prayers


Your Own Hero

No Matter How Hard We Fall

My Dearest Fear

You Against The World

All We Got




Ronnie Romero – Vocals

Magnus Karlsson – Guitars, Bass & Keyboards

Mike Terrana – Drums

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload