top of page

FRETLESS To Release 'Damnation' On August 16th

FRETLESS from Sweden got a great resonance in 2011 with their debut album 'Local Heroes'. Eight years later, they are putting on another musical firework on Pure Steel Records. Vocalist Patte Carlsson and his band recorded thirteen new compositions. Mastering and mixing was done by the experienced Mr. Robert Romagna. The result is a great mix of loud heavy metal and burning hard rock. Anyone who needs comparisons will be reminded of legends like ACCEPT or may walk in the traditional footsteps of PRETTY MAIDS. FRETLESS will satisfy and delight everyone with 'Damnation'.

Track List:

1Unholy War


3Let's Get High

4Higher Ground

5Black Widow

6Black Moon

7Spread Your Wings


9No More

10Sweet Cherie

11This Is My Home




vocals, guitars - Patte Carlsson

guitars, backing vocals - Linus Andersson

bass, backing vocals - Lasse Strand

drums, backing vocals - Ludwig Tornemalm

special guests

bass - Dennis Forsberg - Let's get High, Spellbound

drums - Mattias Bergstedt - Black Moon, Freedom, This Is My Home, Sweet Cherie

Hammond Organ - Per-Erik Eliasson - Burn

Recent Posts


bottom of page