top of page

Bloody Hammers New Album "The Summoning" Due June 28th

The U.S. duo has prepared a wonderfully creepy horror musical experience that pays homage to classic flicks such as "Let Sleeping Corpses Lie" (1974) and "Now The Screaming Starts" (1973). Bloody Hammers' idea of a soundtrack for your favorite video nasties holds some surprises on their fifth album. Frontman Anders Manga infused the new album tracks with epic metal and hard rock nuances. But don’t fret, the lumbering doom riffs deliver massive doses of goth rock, and Devallia’s psychedelic keyboards (just check out the hypnotic “The Beast Is Coming Out”!) are present ever-still, and turn their latest effort The Summoning into a well-balanced, lush and highly infectious affair.

Tracklist: 1. Let Sleeping Corpses Lie 2. Now the Screaming Starts 3. The Summoning 4. Fire in the Dark 5. The Beast is Coming Out 6. Welcome to Darkness 7. Tales that Witness Madness 8. Condemned, The Prisoner 9. From Beyond the Grave 10. Unbreakable Release Date: June 28th 2019 BLOODY HAMMERS Line-up: Anders Manga: Vocals, Guitar, Bass Devallia: Keyboards/Organ


Recent Posts


bottom of page