top of page

BLACK STAR RIDERS To Release 'Another State Of Grace' Album In September : Stream Title Trac

BLACK STAR RIDERS will release their fourth studio album, "Another State Of Grace", on September 6 via Nuclear Blast. The follow-up to 2017's "Heavy Fire" was recorded in February 2019 at Sphere Studios in Burbank, California with producer Jay Ruston (STONE SOUR, ANTHRAX, URIAH HEEP).

Longtime supporter Joe Elliott, vocalist of DEF LEPPARD, says: "I've been an ardent supporter ever since they started their journey having moved away from being THIN LIZZY and becoming a legitimate band in their own right. For me, this is by far their best effort to date."

Vocalist Ricky Warwick says: "This has probably been the most enjoyable experience in the studio I have had making a record. The vibe and commitment the boys brought into this was stellar. Our most anthemic and soulful album to date. I'm very proud and excited for people to hear 'Another State Of Grace'."

The album will be made available on CD, vinyl and vinyl picture disc, limited-edition boxset and limited edition light green vinyl.

Track listing:

01. Tonight The Moonlight Let Me Down 02. Another State Of Grace 03. Ain't The End Of The World 04. Underneath The Afterglow

05. Soldier In The Ghetto 06. Why Do You Love Your Guns? 07. Standing In The Line Of Fire 08. What Will It Take? 09. In The Shadow Of The War Machine 10. Poisoned Heart

The album's title track can be streamed below.

Recent Posts


bottom of page