top of page

ASOMVEL to release 'World Shaker' May 3rd

ASOMVEL released their well-respected debut LP, Kamikaze, in 2009. Barely a year later, the band was shaken to its core when front-man, Jay-Jay Winter, was killed in a road accident in 2010. Although a devastating tragedy, co-founding guitarist, Lenny, knew that the band had to continue in tribute to the determined spirit of their founder. Since releasing their 2013 album, Knuckle Duster, with Bad Omen Records to much critical acclaim, and recruiting Jay-Jay’s nephew, Ralph, the band has spent the last couple of years playing around the world; including a tour of Brazil, dates in Japan, Slovenia, Germany, Spain, France, Ireland - these dates included many respected festivals such as Hammerfest, Party San Open Air, Siege of Limerick, and MetalDays. 'World Shaker' is dedicated to founding ASOMVEL member, Jay-Jay Winter. Carrying with it Jay’s attitude, grit, and determination this album is the first to feature the new line-up; Finnish drummer, Jani Pasanen, and Jay-Jay’s nephew, Ralph Robinson. Produced by James 'Atko' Atkinson, the album was recorded in September 2018 at The Stationhouse, and comes with a blistering master by Jaime Gomez Arellano at Orgone Studios. Sticking to the rock ‘n’ roll tradition, 'World Shaker' is eleven heavy metal songs to live your life by, this is the album Moses would have brought down from Mount Sinai.

TRACK LISTING: 1. World Shaker 2. True Believer 3. Payback’s a Bitch 4. Runnin’ the Gauntlet 5. Reap the Whirlwind 6. The Law is the Law 7. Steamroller 8. Every Dog has its Day 9. Railroaded 10. Smokescreen 11. The Nightmare Ain’t Over

ASOMVEL IS Ralph Robinson – Bass/Vocals Lenny Robinson – Guitar Jani Pasanen – Drums

Recent Posts


bottom of page