Please reload

Recent Posts

LOUDNESS To Release 'Live In Tokyo' 2CD+DVD In May

March 29, 2019

 LOUDNESS will release a new 2CD+DVD, "Live In Tokyo", on May 17 via earMUSIC. 

A performance video for the song "Soul On Fire", taken from "Live In Tokyo", can be seen below.

LOUDNESS has dominated the worldwide heavy metal scene ever since its birth in 1981 with classic albums like "Thunder In The East" (1985) and "Lightning Strikes" (1986). Their latest studio album, 2018's "Rise To Glory" was released worldwide through earMUSIC and was highly acclaimed both by the heavy metal maniacs and the critics. 

In September of 2018, an event called "Metal Weekend" was held at the famous Zepp DiverCity Tokyo. LOUDNESS headlined the event for four nights in a row alongside guest bands such as RIOT V and ANTHEM, making every evening a huge success. 

The documentation of these glorious nights will be released as physical and digital version via earMUSIC.

The set on CD 1 is based on the setlist from LOUDNESS's legendary North American tour from 1985, while CD 2's songs mainly base on songs from LOUDNESS's third album, "The Law Of Devil's Land", and fourth album, "Disillusion". The DVD includes many songs from their latest album, "Rise To Glory" along with all smash hit classics like "Crazy Doctor", "In The Mirror"and "Crazy Nights".




Track listing:

CD 1

01. The Lines Are Down 
02. Crazy Nights 
03. Like Hell 
04. Heavy Chains 

05. Get Away 
06. We Could Be Together 
07. Loudness 
08. In The Mirror 
09. Crazy Doctor


CD 2

01. In The Mirror 
02. The Law Of Devil's Land 
03. Black Wall 
04. Sleepless Night 
05. Speed 
06. Crazy Doctor 
07. Milky Way 
08. Ares' Lament 
09. Dream Fantasy 
10. Esper



01. Soul On Fire 
02. I'm Still Alive 
03. Like Hell 
04. Heavy Chains 
05. The Sun Will Rise Again 
06. Go For Broke 
07. Ares' Lament / Until I See The Light 
08. Kama Sutra (Instrumental) 
09. Crazy Doctor 
10. In The Mirror 
11. S.D.I. 
12. Loudness (with Masayuki Suzuki) 
13. Crazy Nights (with RIOT V)


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload