Please reload

Recent Posts

THE QUIREBOYS release lyric video for 'Seven Deadly Sins'

March 28, 2019

THE QUIREBOYS will release their new album, "Amazing Disgrace", on April 5 via Off Yer Rocka. The official lyric video for the disc's first single, "Seven Deadly Sins", can be seen below.

On their essential new album, THE QUIREBOYS amazed themselves. "The new music has surpassed all of my expectations," admitted longtime guitarist Guy Griffin. "It's the most diverse album we've ever done," added fellow six-stringer Paul Guerin. And for a band celebrating its 35th anniversary in 2019, that's saying something.


"Amazing Disgrace" is the sixth QUIREBOYS album in seven years but quality over quantity remains the mantra. Twelve typically frank and familiarly evocative rock and roll classics soundtrack a band at the peak of its creative powers. 

And the decision to lay down "Amazing Grace" at the world famous Rockfield Studios turned out to be an inspired decision as the weight of history created a unique pressure on a band determined to evolve.



Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload