top of page

MERGING FLARE to release new album 'Revolt Regime' May 10th

MERGING FLARE signs with Ram It Down Records! / New album ‚Revolt Regime‘ out May 10th!

The band coments: "We are extremely excited and proud to finally release the 2nd album of Merging Flare. It was a long, pain-staking and arduous process to complete the album but here it finally is, 'Revolt Regime'! Enjoy!"

Since day one, Kasperi Heikkinen (who later joined and enriched U.D.O./Dirkschneider’s sound with his tasteful playing for four years) is the guitar player and driving force behind MERGING FLARE.

Currently, Heikkinen conquers the Metal world as axeman of Beast In Black, who supported Nightwish on a huge arena tour in late 2018 and followed up with the extremely successful release of their sophomore album in February 2019 (#1 in Finland and numerous additional top 10 chart entries in many other countries). The band went on a headlining tour right after and leave a long list of sold out venues behind.

The new MERGING FLARE album ‘Revolt Regime’, the successor to 2011’s debut ‚Reverence‘, was definitely worth the wait. MERGING FLARE have created a classic Heavy Metal album which reminds of Judas Priest, Accept, Running Wild, Helloween and Gamma Ray, with that typical Nordic flavor added (think of Tarot).

For the mixing of ‘Revolt Regime’, MERGING FLARE hired Mattes Pfeiffer, whom Heikkinen got to know during two U.D.O. studio productions. Mastering was done by another Metal legend, Stefan Kaufmann (ex-Accept). The amazing cover artwork is a creation by Roman Ismailov, who was also responsible for both Beast In Black album covers.

‚Revolt Regime‘ tracklist:

01. Trailblazers 02. Alliance In Defiance 03. Clarion Call 04. The Abyss Of Time 05. Mind’s Eye (Reaching Out) 06. War Within 07. Midwinter Magic 08. Devastator 09. Sin Against The Sinner 10. The Lucky One (Laura Branigan Cover)

Recent Posts


bottom of page