Please reload

Recent Posts

Shooter Jennings to join Guns N’ Roses bassist Duff McKagan on the North American Tour

March 24, 2019

Singer, songwriter, and Grammy Award-winning producer Shooter Jennings has announced he will join legendary Guns N’ Roses bassist Duff McKagan on the North American Tour in support of his forthcoming solo album, Tenderness. Jennings, who produced the album, and his band will serve as both direct support and McKagan’s backing band on the tour, which kicks off on May 30 in Philadelphia, PA and wraps on June 16  in Seattle, WA.  Prior to the tour, McKagan and Jennings will deliver a special performance at Grammy Museum in Los Angeles, CA on April 4.


Tour dates:


4 - Los Angeles, CA - Grammy Museum


30 - Philadelphia, PA - TLA
31 - Washington DC - City Winery


1 - Boston, MA - City Winery
3 - New York, NY - Irving Plaza
6 - Chicago, IL - Thalia Hall
8 - Nashville, TN - The Cannery
10 - Austin, TX - Scoot Inn
13 - Los Angeles, CA - El Rey Theater
14 - San Francisco, CA - Great American Music Hall
15 - Portland, OR - Aladdin
16 - Seattle, WA - The Showbox


Duff McKagan has released “Chip Away”, a new track from Tenderness. Listen to the song below.

“’Chip Away’ is somewhat of a rail against cable news and divisive agendas... all for the almighty dollar,” says McKagan. “The song also highlights the fact that history repeats itself over and over, and that we will all get past this, together."


“Chip Away” follows the recent release of lead track “Tenderness” (lyric video below) and both songs are available as instant downloads by clicking here to pre-order Tenderness ahead of its May 31st release.


Also available for pre-order is a special limited edition Tenderness deluxe book, which includes the album on 180-gram yellow & red starburst vinyl, the CD, and features an exclusive lithograph signed and numbered by McKagan. The hard cover book contains 40-pages of photos from the recording sessions and also presents liner notes written by Duff detailing his experiences with each song and the project as a whole. The vinyl features 10 tracks and a unique sequence carefully selected by McKagan and the album’s Grammy-winning producer Shooter Jennings, while the CD includes 11 tracks.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload