Please reload

Recent Posts

ANGEL signs with Cleopatra Records: new album on the way

March 24, 2019

Legendary rock band, Angel, has just signed a record deal with Cleopatra Records, and will start recording in April. Original members Punky Meadows and Frank Dimino, along with current member Danny Farrow, have written 14 brand new songs for the album which they describe as very diverse ranging from songs that are very melodic with real strong hooks to much heavier songs that contain great melodies and will have the classic Angel sound. This album will appeal to all Angel fans of every era and previous albums.

“I am real excited to be making a new album and signing with Cleopatra. I strongly believe this will be one of our best and really want to give ANGEL fans something special. Can't wait to rock you on tour at a city near you.” - Punky Meadows

“Writing and recording a new Angel record is always exciting, and having a new partnership with Cleopatra records makes it even more special. Really looking forward to a new tour, a new record, and a new partnership.” - Frank Dimino

“Punky and Frank are sounding incredible.The songs are coming together really amazing and I can't stop singing them lol. There will be something on this new album for every Angel fan and more.” - Danny Farrow


Angel will also be starting a US tour on April 11th ( see dates below ) and hitting the UK and Europe in August.


11 - Sellersville, PA - Sellersville Theater
12 - Poughkeepsie, NY - The Chance Theater
13 - Teaneck, NJ - Debonair Music Hall
16 - New Bedford, MA - Greasy Luck
18 - New York, NY - The Iridium
19 - Baltimore, MD - Fish Head Cantina

4 - Chesterfield, MO - Chesterfield Ampitheater
9 - St. Charles, IL - Arcada Theatre
10 - Chicago, IL - Reggies

22 - London - Underworld
23 - Nottingham - Rock City
25 - Liege, Belgium - Golden Age of Rock

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload