top of page

PECTORA to release latest album 'Untaken' on May 3rd

From the country that gave us bands like King Diamond, Pretty Maids and Volbeat comes the newcomers of hard hitting melodic Danish heavy metal: Pectora. Since the formation of the band in 2013 Roskilde based Pectora have released the demo ”Burgeon Of Hate” in 2014 and the EP ”Redemption” in 2017. All of them leading up to their bombastic debut album ”Untaken” to be released through Mighty Music in May 2019. ”Untaken” is produced by the band and mixed and mastered by one of Germany’s leading produceres Orden Ogans Sebastian ”Seeb” Levermann (Orden Ogan, Rhapsody Of Fire, Riot V & Brainstorm) in Greenman Studios. It’s an album rich on full blown heavy metal from start to finish. Wrapped up in a modern and big production. Pectora shows that heavy metal, in 2019, still is an active force, where old school and new school heavy metal collides and melt together in the best possible way. The 8 tracks on ”Untaken” showcases a band that knows how to write powerful songs with strong riffs, memorable melodies, harmonies and bombastic sing-a-long choruses, that stick to your brain. If you are a fan of classic metal, thrash, power or hard rock and if you like your music fast, heavy and slow – Pectora is what you are looking for! Pectora will tour Sweden as support for US metallers THEM in May 2019 as well as playing shows in Denmark and Germany. See full tour below (more shows TBA). ”Untaken” will be released on CD, LP & digtial on May 3rd

Pectora live 2019: 25/1 - Mono Goes Metal Festival 2019, Aarhus (DK) 26/1 - Tapperiet, Køge (DK) 22/2 - Gimle, Roskilde (DK) 23/2 - Bambi Galore, Hamburg (DE) 22/3 - Huset Esbjerg, Esbjerg (DK) 13/4 - BETA2300, Amager (DK) / with Screamer (SE) 02/5 - Anchor Pub, Stockholm (SE) / with Them (US) 03/5 - Backstage Rock Bar, Trollhättan (SE) / with Them (US) 04/5 - Bomber Bar, Motala (SE) / with Them (US) 16/5 - Dark Mental Festival 2019, Valby (DK) 17/5 - Hads Herred Rockfestival 2019, Gylling (DK) 18/5 - Kansas City, Odense (DK) 07/6 - TBA, Aalborg (DK) Line-up: Vocals: Kenneth Steen Jacobsen Guitars: Morten S. Nielsen Guitars: Søren Weiss Kristiansen Bass: Laurids Leo Münier Drums: Nicolas Kraunsøe Frandsen


Recent Posts


bottom of page