Please reload

Recent Posts

AVATAR To Release 'The King Live In Paris'

March 8, 2019

AVATAR will release a new live album, titled "The King Live In Paris", on May 17 via Entertainment One (eOne). Recorded live at Download Festival 2018 in Paris, France, the effort underscores fan favorites such as "A Statue Of The King", "Let It Burn"and "Hail The Apocalypse". 

"Looking back at all that's happened and what's still going on it feels more like a document from a pivotal battle than a live album," says frontman Johannes Eckerström. 

"In the past, I've found it hard to motivate making something like this, but as time goes on, I find it fortunate that we get to have our work captured like this. I realize now more than ever that we are in the process of constant change. This release is a version of AVATAR that didn't exist a year prior, and that already has morphed into something else. The show at DownloadParis was a particular one for many reasons. We are very proud of the result."

Pre-orders for "The King Live In Paris" are available today with "Bloody Angel" serving as an iTunes instant-gratification track, meaning fans who pre-order the album on iTunes will receive "Bloody Angel" as an immediate download. 

 "The King Live In Paris" track listing:

01. Intro 
02. Statue Of The King 
03. Let It Burn 
04. Paint Me Red 

05. Bloody Angel 
06. For The Swarm 
07. Tower 
08. The Eagle Has Landed 
09. Smells Like A Freakshow 
10. Avatar Country 
11. Hail The Apocalypse


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload