top of page

WARRIOR PATH's self titled debut album due March 1st ; Featuring Yannis Papadopoulos (Beast In B

Warrior Path is not another super-group, nor another one-man project simply featuring some high-profile guests…

This debut album is the final destination and, at the same time, the beginning of a glorious music journey for Greek songwriter/guitarist Andreas Sinanoglou.

Joined by producer & musician Bob Katsionis (Firewind/Outloud/Serious Black) and one of Europe’s best and upcoming singers Yannis Papadopoulos (Beast In Black), Andreas created a milestone album both for him and the genre of Epic/Power Heavy Metal.

According to producer Bob Katsionis:

“On our very first meeting in my studio, I asked Andreas if he brought any demos, rehearsal material or a Cubase/Guitar Pro project. He told me: “Bob, I have the whole album in my head since I was 18 years old. I have never ever recorded anything, and anyone who tried to help me, failed. I know exactly how I want this album to sound like and -for a strange reason- I’m sure you’re gonna make it work”

Then he picked up one of my acoustic guitars and started playing and singing. He didn’t even stop for a second. All the songs, one by one, were laying there in front of me waiting to become reality. Three hours later, we completed the first demo and then we both knew that it would be a pleasure to work together to make a great record.”

After the recording of the music by Andreas (Guitars), Dave Rundle (Drums) and Bob (Bass/Keyboards & some guitar solos) it was time to find the voice that could sing this magnificent epic tale.

“Andreas was straight and simple” says Bob Katsionis. “He told me that there is only one singer out there that he would really like to have on his album and this one was no other than Yannis Papadopoulos of Beast In Black, as he believed that he has the potential to sing on an even more powerful & old-school way than what we were used to hear from him. Some e-mails later, the deal was on.”

Yannis recorded the whole album in his personal studio in Thessaloniki, Greece, and then it was mixed by Bob and mastered by Nasos Nomikos at VU Productions, Piraeus, GR, achieving a sound that refers to the 80’s era productions but leaving out the simulated retro atmosphere and fake underground vibe as it is crystal clear, powerful and well performed.

The band’s self-titled debut counts over an hour’s worth of 10 Heavy-Power-Melodic metal anthems that tell different stories about War, Pirates & Warriors that can all have an allegoric approach to modern day’s personal struggles as well.

The album’s custom artwork is created by Bulgarian artist Dimitar Nikolov (Ross The Boss, Sacral Rage, Wisdoom and more) under the guidance of Andreas’ requirements.

“Warrior Path” will be available via Symmetric Records on March 1st 2019 in deluxe glossy digipak+booklet edition through the label’s Bandcamp page and in all digital stores.

1. Riders Of The Dragons (7:11)

2. The Hunter (5:55)

3. A Sinnersworld (3:39)

4. Stormbringers (3:57)

5. Black Night (8:18)

6. The Path Of The Warrior (10:02)

7. Fight For Your Life (3:54)

8. Mighty Pirates (6:30)

9. Dying Bird Of Prey (6:21)

10. Valhalla I'm Coming (6:23)

All Music & Lyrics by Andreas Sinanoglou

Produced & Mixed by Bob Katsionis

Recorded at Sound Symmetry Studio, Athens. Greece

Drums recorded at Dave's Studio, Athems, Greece

Mastered by Nasos Nomikos at VU Productions, Piraeus, Greece

Band camp:


Recent Posts


bottom of page