top of page

BLACK LABEL SOCIETY announce '20 Years of Sonic Brutality' Tour: Reimagined 'Sonic brew&

Entertainment One (eOne) has licensed the complete back catalog of BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, the hard rock group led by American guitar icon Zakk Wylde. In addition to the band's last three albums which were released on eOne, the company has licensed the following titles: "Sonic Brew", "Stronger Than Death", "1919 Eternal", "The Blessed Hellride", "Hangover Music Vol. VI", "Mafia" and "Shot To Hell". Fans can expect these titles in never-before-released formats over the next few years.

eOne's Scott Givens, SVP of rock music, says: "I'm delighted to expand our partnership with Zakk and BLACK LABEL SOCIETY to now include all his amazing earlier work."

BLACK LABEL SOCIETY has also announced the "20 Years Of Sonic Brewtality Tour", a brand-new batch of 2019 North American tour dates in conjunction with the release of a new, reimagined version of the band's iconic 1999 debut LP, "Sonic Brew". Due on May 17, "Sonic Brew - 20th Anniversary Blend 5.99 - 5.19" features the original formula with enhanced flavor.

"The original recording back in 1997 was mastered with high volume, alcohol, and dance," says Wylde from his home studio. "We went in and worked off the existing performances and focused on the high volume and dance while replacing the booze with Viagra and anabolic steroids."

The new re-blended version of "Sonic Brew" will feature two new bonus tracks, a full band/piano version of "Spoke In The Wheel" and an acoustic version of "Black Pearl".

Wylde continues: "I wanted to re-blend and re-choreograph this release to be the most brewtal and dance-tactic album since Gloria Gaynor's 'I Will Survive' dominated the dance floor at Studio 54!"

The band will play two shows in each market — the first night will feature "Sonic Brew" played in its entirety, while the second night will see the band play a set of greatest hits. Support will come from CONAN and THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX. BLACK LABEL SOCIETY will also participate in U.S festivals Sonic Temple, Epicenter and Welcome To Rockville on this run.

Dates begin April 24 at The Oriental Theater in Denver and wrap up in Los Angeles at the famous El Rey Theater for two nights ending on May 23. Tickets are on sale this Friday, February 1.

"Sonic Brew" was initially released in Japan on October 28, 1998, and contained 13 tracks and a free Zakk Wylde guitar pick. The album was subsequently released in North America on May 4, 1999, with three bonus tracks including a cover of Ozzy Osbourne's "No More Tears", recorded with bassist Mike Inez of ALICE IN CHAINS.

Tour dates:

Apr. 24 - Denver, CO @ The Oriental Theater Apr. 25 - Denver, CO @ The Oriental Theater Apr. 27 - Dallas, TX @ Canton Hall Apr. 28 - Dallas, TX @ @ Concord Music Hall

May 01 - Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall May 04 - Jacksonville, FL @ Welcome To Rockville May 06 - New York, NY @ The Bowery Ballroom May 07 - New York, NY @ The Bowery Ballroom May 11 - Rockingham, NC @ Epicenter May 14 - Toronto, ON @ Opera House May 15 - Toronto, ON @ Opera House May 17 - Columbus, OH @ Sonic Temple May 18 - Clarksville, TN @ O'Connors May 22 - Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre May 23 - Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre

Recent Posts


bottom of page