top of page

Germany's ROSY VISTA Returns With 'Crazy' Lyric Video

The official lyric video for the song "Crazy" from Germany's first female hard rock act ROSY VISTA can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's comeback album, "Unbelievable", which will be released on on February 8, 2019 via SPV/Steamhammer.

Graterol states: "The text from 'Crazy' actually dates back to our breakup in the early nineties. Back then, we were hit on an unbelievable amount by boys or men on tour. We love dealing with our audience in a charming and uncomplicated way, but we are not simply fair game. There were always men in the audience who thought they were the greatest: show-offs and dazzlers, who thought that we were each waiting only for them. But on stage we are 'look, but don't touch'! In fact, back then we actually only ever had music in our heads."

"Crazy" settles old scores with these supposed gigolos, but — and this is important to ROSY VISTA — with a little wink of the eye. This is not about pointing the finger, because the four ladies, with a hearty laugh, simply hold a mirror up to the faces of these self-proclaimed Prince Charmings.

ROSY VISTA was around for five years between 1984 and 1989. During this time, the group from Hanover helmed by Graterol, released one professionally produced EP and two singles. In addition, the band performed a multitude of spectacular concerts alongside legends such as URIAH HEEP, JOE COCKER, MANFRED MANN'S EARTH BAND and MÖTLEY CRÜE, among others. So the only career dream left unfulfilled for the five bandmembers was a proper album.

"We'd been thinking about it for a number of years, but good ideas always take a while to mature, that's why it took a little longer," confesses Graterol, who has two more original bandmembers by her side, namely Andrea Schwarz (vocals) and Marina Hlubek (drums). The latest addition to the ROSY VISTA fold is bassist Angela Mann.

Another highlight: the cover artwork was designed by Circus Roncalli's Bernhard Paul and Steffen Maier. So mission accomplished! True to the motto "Good things come to those who wait", the four ROSY VISTA musicians have not only made their life's dream come true with "Unbelievable" but will also delight their many fans, which will no doubt culminate in loud applause at their official release party at the Hanover Musikzentrum on February 9.

"Unbelievable" will be released through SPV/Steamhammer on all digital formats in North America.

Track listing:

01. Crazy (3:25) 02. Sadistic Lover (3:59) 03. Master Of Control (3:51) 04. Too Much Feeling (5:11)

05. Tables Are Turned (3:57) 06. Until I'm Satisfied (4:37) 07. Hopatina (5:33) 08. Poor Rosy (3:17) 09. Sound Of Your Love (3:29) 10. Rockin' Through The Night (3:44) 11. Changin' My Mind (4:24) 12. Born To Be Wild (4:07)

Recent Posts


bottom of page