Please reload

Recent Posts

Former ACCEPT guitarist Herman Frank to release a new solo album 'Fight The Fear'

November 5, 2018


Former ACCEPT guitarist Herman Frank will release a new solo album, "Fight The Fear", on February 8, 2019 via AFM.

According to a press release, "Fight The Fear" "thrills with Herman's guitar attacks, killer riffs and outstanding, powerful vocals with good hooklines and catchy choruses."


Herman joined ACCEPT in 1982 shortly before the release of the band's "Restless And Wild"album and exited the group for the first time after the arrival of 1983's "Balls To The Wall" LP.

When ACCEPT reunited for festival appearances in 2005, Herman handled second-guitar duties alongside founding axeman Wolf Hoffmann, with Stefan Schwarzmann sitting behind the kit. 

Frank and Schwarzmann were involved in ACCEPT's comeback with new singer Mark Tornillo and appeared on the reunited group's first three studio albums: 2010's "Blood of the Nations", 2012's "Stalingrad" and 2014's "Blind Rage".

Shortly before his exit from ACCEPT was made official in December 2014, Herman gave an interview to Metalholic in which he spoke about his frustrations at being unable to contribute to the band with his songwriting. He said: "[I've been writing] songs [for] 30 years, since I began my music career [in] a school band. And it's a shame that I can't show my talent [by] writing a couple of ACCEPT songs. I really would like to write some songs [for ACCEPT], but Peter[Baltes, ACCEPT bassist] and Wolf [Hoffmann, ACCEPT guitarist] decided, 'We are ACCEPTand we wanna do it [on] our own.' So why should I stop, 'cause I'm playing in ACCEPT, to write songs? I wrote songs for VICTORY, for HAZZARD, for MOON'DOC, for my two solo albums… for so many bands, you know. It's normal that I don't stop [writing songs]. PANZER and all these other bands give me a chance to just put out my music, which is in my head, you know?!"


Track listing:


01. Until The End 
02. Fear 
03. Terror 
04. Sinners 

05. Hatred 
06. Hail & Row 
07. Hitman 
08. Stay Down 
09. Rock You 
10. Don't Cross The Line 
11. Are You Ready 
12. Wings Of Destiny 
13. Waiting For The Night 
14. Lost In Heaven

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload