Please reload

Recent Posts

GRETA VAN FLEET Release New Song 'Lover, Leaver'

September 21, 2018

"Lover, Leaver", a brand new song from Michigan rockers GRETA VAN FLEET — Jake Kiszka(guitar), Sam Kiszka (bass, keyboards), Josh Kiszka (vocals) and Danny Wagner (drums) — can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band's debut album, "Anthem Of The Peaceful Army", which will be released on October 19 via Lava/Republic Records. 

Collectively written by all four band members, the ten original songs explore a variety of topics that include fresh starts, love, integrity, innocence, adventure, diversity and peace, the life cycle and its inherent responsibilities, courage, masked deceptions, revolution, and truth. Blending rock, soul and blues, Jake's blazing guitar riffs, Josh's soaring, powerful vocals, Danny's thunderous drums, and Sam's swaggering baselines and keys create a menagerie of musical elements throughout.

"Anthem Of The Peaceful Army" was produced by Marlon Young, Al Sutton and Herschel Boone (The Rust Brothers) and recorded earlier this year at Blackbird Studios in Nashville and Rustbelt Studios in Royal Oak, Michigan. 

The first single from "Anthem Of The Peaceful Army", "When The Curtain Falls", arrived at rock radio on August 15 and the song's companion music video has surpassed 2.9 million views. 

 Music fans were first introduced to GRETA VAN FLEET in March 2017 with the release of the band's debut single "Highway Tune" that held the No. 1 position on U.S. rock radio chart for five consecutive weeks and on Canada's active rock radio chart for nine straight weeks. For GRETA VAN FLEET, 2017 went on to be a wild ride of sold-out concerts in North America and Europe, glowing press, accolades from a slew of fellow artists from Elton John to Nikki Sixx to Justin Bieber, millions of YouTube video plays and Spotify streams, two No. 1 EPs, and most importantly, the genesis of an extraordinary connection with their fans.


"Anthem Of The Peaceful Army" track listing:

01. Age Of Man 
02. The Cold Wind 
03. When The Curtain Falls 
04. Watching Over 

05. Lover, Leaver 
06. You're The One 
07. The New Day 
08. Mountain Of The Sun 
09. Brave New World 
10. Anthem



Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload