top of page

CITY OF THIEVES will release their debut album 'Beast Reality' on October 12th

Up and coming UK rockers City of Thieves will release their debut album "Beast Reality" on October 12th via Frontiers Music Srl.

Since making their live debut at Camden Rocks Festival in May 2015, the buzz has been spreading about City Of Thieves – no frills, no messin' around, no gimmicks – it is heavy rock in it’s purest form and will send you straight to the front of the stage with no nonsense sledgehammer riffs, hooks and melodies.

Working with acclaimed artist and producer Toby Jepson (Wayward Sons, Little Angels, The Answer), City Of Thieves frontman/bassist Jamie Lailey knew at an early stage the band wanted to take rock by the scruff of its neck and give it a good shake. "We knew what we wanted to do, we'd been devouring the songwriting and if we were inclined, we could have released a ton of material out of the gate. Toby took what we had and refined it. I'm glad we sat back and digested things with him, it was a major turning point for the band."

With Jepson at the helm, Mike Fraser on mixing duties and mastering by Simon Francis (Kodaline, Kaiser Chiefs, Primal Scream) the vision of this new material was in the best of hands. When asked what he thought about City Of Thieves, Mike Fraser simply replied "Killer band...Killer songs". This is not a throwaway comment, this is from a true craftsman whose worked on albums for Metallica, AC/DC, Slipknot, Aerosmith and more.

So what about the songs? "The new material has bags of groove, different speeds and attitude. We mix it up but keep it genuine and made sure everything flows. Why play something that's monotonous, I'm not saying we're reinventing the wheel but if you think your own music is boring, why inflict that on your audience?" says Will Richards (drums). "We can't wait to unleash the other tunes and get on the road to play live" chips in Lailey.

With Planet Rock Radio play listing 'Incinerator' and festival & shows to be announced - City Of Thieves released their debut EP in September 2015 and the 1st album scheduled to be unleashed in October 2018 on Frontiers Music Srl.

These guys aren't just here to steal your soul for the love of rock n' roll...they're here to DEVOUR it. Tune in, turn it up...we'll see you down the front.

  1. Reality Bites

  2. Fuel And Alcohol

  3. Buzzed Up City

  4. Lay Me To Waste

  5. Control

  6. Incinerator

  7. Animal

  8. Right To Silence

  9. Born To Be Great

  10. Damage

  11. Give It Away

  12. Something Of Nothing

PRODUCED BY: Toby Jepson | City Of Thieves

MIXED BY: Chris Coulter | Mike Fraser

MASTERED BY: Chris Coulter


Jamie Lailey, bass and lead vocals

Will Richards, drums

Ben Austwick, guitars

Recent Posts


bottom of page