top of page

BLACKLASH to release 'Lightning Strikes Again' on limited vinyl October 5th

The release date of the of the Album “Lightning Strikes Again“ by the German Heavy Metal Band BLACKLASH on limited Vinyl edition is October 5th, 2018. The Album will be released in a limited Edition of 300 black and 100 turquoise/white Splatter copies with Bonustrack and insert.

Blackslash are founded in 2007 at Donaueschingen, Black Forest, Germany. They play the music your parents used to listen to!

Old-School-Heavy-Metal, that’s what the five guys around bass player Alec Trojan stand for. And by playing neckbreaking concerts they give evidence to that. At this a galloping bass reminds you on Iron Maiden; two-part guitars let you travel time into the golden era of Thin Lizzy, while the melodious singing of front man Clemens Haas takes control over your mind.

A faithful and steadily growing fan crowd is astonished every concert by the ease Christian Haas is stroking the strings with, to push his amps to the limit supported by a second guitar Daniel Hölderle. Meanwhile David Hofmeier tortures his drums to end up in a climax of dynamic and speed.

The fact that Blackslash is not about smooth-edged pop music is approved by their fans since the release of their “Blackslash EP” in 2011. The rough and edgy Heavy-Metal disc seemed to have the finger right on the pulse and touched the nerve of the bored lunatics and winos around the South of Germany. After just a few concerts the record was sold out and therefore Blackslash started planning their debut album (“Separate But Equal”) that winter.

By the release of 2nd album “Sinister Lightning” they succeeded in becoming the most charismatic Heavy Metal act in their region and was a great step forward. Now it’s time for the third full-length album as limited Vinyledition via Iron Shield Records.


Side A 1. Lightning Strikes Again 2. Night City Street Lights 3. Skyline Rider 4. Eyes Of A Stranger 5. Illuminate The Night 6. It’s Got To Be Love (Bonustrack)

Side B 7. Steel Held High 8. Save My Heart 9. Shine On 10. Unknown Heroes 11. Right To The Top


Clemens Haas – vocals Christian Haas – guitars Daniel Hölderle – guitars Alec Trojan – bass David Hofmeier – drums


Recent Posts


bottom of page