Please reload

Recent Posts

STEPHEN PEARCY Releases 'I'm A Ratt' Single From 'View To A Thrill' Solo Album

August 23, 2018

Stephen Pearcy will release his fifth solo album, "View To A Thrill" on November 9 via Frontiers Music Srl. The follow-up to 2017's "Smash" was produced by Matt Thorne and Pearcy and was mixed and mastered by Thorne and Stephen's longtime guitarist and collaborator, Erik Ferentinos.

The fist single from "View To A Thrill", a song called "I'm A Ratt", can be streamed below.

"View To A Thrill" includes 11 superb songs written by Pearcy, together with guitarist Ferentinos, that will surely please fans of his last solo effort, "Smash", as well as fans of RATT. The track listing flows perfectly and takes you on an audio journey through blistering rockers mixed with slower, more measured numbers. Like RATT's catalog, this is a record that showcases the art of the riff. Ferentinos is truly Pearcy's secret weapon, as displayed by the mind-bending solos throughout "View To A Thrill".

"View To A Thrill" track listing:




01. U Only Live Twice 
02. Sky Falling 
03. Malibu 
04. One In A Million 

05. Double Shot 
06. Secrets To Tell 
07. Not Killin’ Me 
08. Dangerous Thing 
09. I'm A Ratt 
10. From The Inside 
11. Violator


Pearcy's solo band:

Stephen Pearcy - Lead Vocals 
Erik Ferentinos - Guitars, Back-Up Vocals, Keys 
Matt Thorne - Bass, Keys, Back-Up Vocals 
Scot Coogan - Drums


Speaking about the songwriting process for his solo material, Pearcy told Music Existence: "RATT's music is its own entity and animal, and it has its own schematics. With my solo stuff, I tend to do whatever I like — an acoustic song, a really heavy song — and go places and talk about things that I want to. It's my freedom of speech. That's one thing I like about it, and I'm always writing, so what else can I do, you know? Just try to get it out and get it heard! I don't care if it sells ten million or nil million; it's just what I do. You do the best that you can."

Pearcy and bassist Juan Croucier are the sole remaining original members in RATT's current lineup, which made its live debut on July 7 in Mulvane, Kansas. Joining them in the band are drummer Pete Holmes (BLACK 'N BLUE, RATT'S JUAN CROUCIER) and guitarists Jordan Ziff (RAZER) and Chris Sanders (BRITNY FOX, KNIGHT FURY).

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload