Stephen Pearcy talks about 'the new breed' of RATT on Trunk Nation

Stephen Pearcy of Ratt guested on Trunk Nation on July 7th and discussed the band's reunion, the line-up changes that have plagued them including the loss of original guitarist Warren DeMartini, and future plans.

Pearcy: "We're not the most disfunctional band on the planet. What happened was... some people don't want to go out and have fun, some people do, and I'm not going to get deep into it, but Warren didn't want to go out there, and when you have a corporation... the majority wants to move forward. We want to go out and enjoy ourselves for once. Enough drama; we've been through enough."

The new breed of Ratt, led by founding members vocalist Stephen Pearcy and bassist, vocalist Juan Croucier, relaunch their well storied hard rock brand this summer with a teaser of tour dates that foreshadow a schedule that will keep the band busy through the end of the year.

The band promises to deliver a show heavy in the hits from their biggest albums which have sold over 20 million copies worldwide. Being one of the original Sunset Strip hard rock bands of the 80's, Ratt with the quadruple platinum selling debut Out Of The Cellar began their infestation. The band continues to grow their global fan base to this day, as new fans discover Ratt through streaming services like Spotify, songs in movies and new youth oriented TV shows. The band is planning new tracks for 2019, along with a worldwide tour in support of Out Of The Cellar's 30th Anniversary.

"Naturally, we are excited for the future of Ratt," declared bassist Croucier, continuing; "Our long term goals are still the same: give the Ratt fans the highest quality shows possible - period. The evolution of the band has had many twists and turns. We are looking to the future, and to the many good times ahead. We are moving forward with - the new breed of Ratt!"

Ratt performed their first show with their brand new line-up in Mulvane, Kansas on July 7th. The band's line-up, as confirmed by Metal Sludge, is as follows:

Stephen Pearcy - vocals Juan Croucier - bass Jordan Ziff (Razer) - guitars Chris Sanders (Britny Fox) - guitars Pete Holmes (Black N' Blue) - drums


Recent Posts