REECE reveals new album details & tour

Heavy metal vocalist, songwriter and former Accept/Bonfire frontman, David Reece, will be releasing his long awaited new solo album worldwide through Mighty Music on November 9th. “Resilient Heart” an album rich on full blown melodic heavy metal, will be the follow up album from his latest solo album “Compromise” released in 2013. Reece says: “I was searching for a record company that would see my vision as a solo artist so I reached out to Mike Tramp and he suggested I speak with Michael H. Andersen at Mighty Music. Michael teamed me up with the Danish producer and song writing team Marco Angioni and Martin Jepsen Andersen, both from the band Meridian. The collaboration we’re working on is exactly where I want to go musically and Michael H. Andersen and Mighty Music have given me a home to release my new record and given me 100% support and belief in this new record! The album will be recorded at Death Island Studio in Denmark with Marco Angioni as producer and is entitled “Resilient Heart”. " "Resilient Heart" is the perfect album for all fans of heavy metal. It's a wide album containing all of the greatest elements within heavy rock and melodic metal. Yet with a modern production. The first single of the album "Any Time At All" is a wonderful heavy rocker with a touch of Coverdale and Whitesnake inspiration. A song with a powerfull riff, and a strong verse leading up to a bombastic sing-a-long chorus, where a song like"Perfect Apocalypse" stands out with it's progressive Pretty Maids inspirered elements. Watch the teaser for the coming single "Any Time At All" out on August 31 On “Resilient Heart” David Reece has teamed up with the Danish musicians Marco Angioni (guitar), Martin J. Andersen (guitar), Malte Frederik Burkert (bass) and Sigurd J. Jensen (drums). "Resilient Heart" comes with two different tracklist. One for CD/digital and one for the ltd. 500 blood red vinyl edition.

CD/digital tracklist: 1. Any Time At All 2. Wicked City Blues 3. Karma 4. Desire 5. I Don't Know Why 6. Two Coins 7. Ain't Got The Balls 8. Forest Through The Trees 9. Perfect Apocalypse 10. Live Before You Die 11. I'm The One Vinyl tracklist: Side A 1. Karma 2. Any Time At All 3. I Don't Know Why 4. I'm The One 5. Forest Through The Trees Side B 6. Perfect Apocalypse 7. Heart Of Stone 8. What About Yesterday 9. Two Coins 10. Live Before You Die On Tour: October 26 - Rock ’n’ Skull, Peoria, IL (USA) October 31 Krater Rock City, Puertollona (ESP) November 1 Sala Utopia, Zaragoza (ESP) November 2 Urban Rock Concepts, Vitoria (ESP) November 3 Cool Stage, Madrid (ESP) November 9 High Voltage, Copenhagen (DK) November 10 Charles Dicken’s, Helsingborg (SWE) November 15 Sternensall, Schiers (CH) November 16 Ölfleck Event-Bar, Frauenfeld (CH) November 17 Johnny’s Lion Cave, Trübbach (CH) November 24 Backstage Bar, Trollhaten (SWE) David Reece Highlight Releases Accept (Eat the Heat) Bangalore Choir (On Target) Reece (Universal Language) Bangalore Choir (Metaphor) Line-up Vocals: David Reece Guitar: Marco Angioni Guitar: Martin J. Andersen Bass: Malte Frederik Burkert Drums: Sigurd J. Jensen



Recent Posts