Please reload

Recent Posts

BASTIAN Delve Into The Dark On For Their 4th Release ‘Grimorio’

July 16, 2018


Italian group Bastian, led by Sebastiano Conti, return with their 4th album, the dark and heavy Grimorio. The album was recorded toward the end of 2017 and it has a pure Black Sabbath sound (Ozzy era) with the power and harmonics of modern days. It’s a sound that draws its breath from the oldest and darkest metal roots. Witches, wizards, black woods, voodoo rites, and much more …… all these are contained within the themes and lyrics of the album to produced a devilishly powerful beast.

For this album, Bastian features a new line up with Sebastiano Conti (as always) on guitars, the veteran James Lomenzo on Bass guitar (Ozzy Osbourne, Megadeth, Black Label Society), the monster Italian Federico Paulovich (Destrage) on drums and the amazing Danish singer Nicklas Sonne (Defecto, Theory).

Grimorio was mixed by the engineer Clint Murphy at the Yellow Shark studios in England and mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound in New York. It is released worldwide via Sliptrick Records on July 31st, 2018.

Grimorio | Released July 31st, 2018 on Sliptrick Records


Track Listing:
01. Pale Figure | 02. Sly Ghost | 03. The Trip | 04. Infinite Love | 05. It’s Just A Lie | 06. Southern Tradition | 07. The Time Has Come | 08. Epiphany’s Voodoo | 09. Black Wood | 10. Fallen Gods


Bastian are:
Sebastiano Conti – Guitar 

Nicklas Sonne – Vocals 

James Lomenzo – Bass 

Federico Paulovich – Drum


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Please reload