JEAN BEAUVOIR (Plasmatics) Releases 'Rock Materpiecies Vol.1'

JEAN BEAUVOIR (ex THE PLASMATICS, CROWN OF THORNS) is way more than “just“ producer, songwriter to session musician for the likes of KISS, THE RAMONES, LIONEL RITCHIE or JOHN WAITE to name but a few. The Haitian-born American has got his own rock legacy with his solo stuff and with CROWN OF THORNS foremost. His biggest hit “Feel The Heat“ from the soundtrack to “Cobra“ is on board, of course, although the majority of the songs (e.g. “Lyin’“ or “Faith“) are taken from various COT-records. “The Awakening“ from the brillant VOODOO X debut is another true gem to be found here. “Rock Masterpiecess Vol. 2“ is coming up soon, too to complete the picture before a brand new album is about to be published! JEAN BEAUVOIR is back, although he hasn’t really been away. Outstanding, too, is the acoustic version of “Standing On The Corner For Ya“ at the end of the fully remastered record.

2018 collection, the first of two retrospective albums highlighting the music of Jean Beauvoir. Features songs from his solo career including his International multi-platinum debut Drums Along the Mohawk album, from his band Crown Of Thorns, his band Voodoo X, which also made music and video history, some fan favorites and a couple of unreleased singles which are a part of several soon to be released projects. All tracks have been remastered. The iconic blonde mohawk of Jean Beauvoir has been an ongoing major influence on US and International pop culture in music, sports, film and TV; including several cartoons; influences that are still being seen and heard today. As a member of the Plasmatics, the most outrageous, controversial, successful punk band ever and a longtime songwriter and producer for the Ramones, hailed as the greatest punk band in the world, Jean Beauvoir is forever linked to two of the most revolutionary bands of the twentieth century. He is the only member of the Plasmatics who went onto a successful solo, production and writing career with over 40-million records sold to date and featured on over 240 albums.

"Just Breathe" from the album "American Trash"


1. Faith

2. Crown Of Thorns

3. Dying For Love

4. Feel The Heat (Cobra soundtrack)

5. Lyin'

6. Heartbeat

7. The Awakening (Shocker - Wes Craven)

8. Missing The Young Days

9. Hike It Uo

10. Secret Jesus

11. Rock Ready (EA/MTV Rock Band Game)

12. The One

13. Voodoo Queen

14. Standing On The Corner For Ya

(2017 single version, as performed on The Wendy Williams TV show)

#JEANBEAUVOIR #ThePlasmatics

Recent Posts