CHRISTILLOW 'Standing In The Rain' now available on yellow vinyl

Formed in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 1988 by members Michael James Christillow (Vocals), Kenne Mettler (Guitar), Jessy Marks (Bass), Rod Taken (Drums), and David Guistwhite (Keyboards). CHRISTILLOW would quickly generate a buzz as they began playing the circuit up and down the East coast. Sharing bills with bands such as Loudness, Trixter, and a number of other touring bands of the time, CHRISTILLOW would prove to audiences that their brand of metallic melodic hard rock with hints of pomp had what it took to be a contender. Several radio interviews, along with much airplay, and lots of magazine coverage helped the band gain major label attention. Although the industry was foreseeing a change coming and holding many hard rock bands at bay. CHRISTILLOW like many bands who stuck to their guns and would not alter their sound for a new audience, they would await that deal that would never come. By 1992 it looked like there was no room for hard rock in the new musical climate and CHRISTILLOW called it a day. CHRISTILLOW would manage to record a 10 track demo that would be sent out to labels and sold great at shows. In years since the band’s disappearance, the recordings have become quite sought after by collectors who know of the band, the cassettes being nearly impossible to find these days. Their obscurity on the internet would only add to the mystique.


You can purchase the Vinyl or Cd at Heaven and Hell Records Here

Standing in the Rain limited Yellow Vinyl LP

• First time ever on vinyl • Transparent yellow vinyl • One-sheet insert with complete lyrics and never before seen photos • Download card for FREE digital copy of the album • Each card personally signed by Ken Mettler & Michael McDonald • Limited to 250 copies worldwide

Tracks Side A: Turn Me Loose Tonight Standing in the Rain Streets Love Me Tonight What Goes Around Side B: Heaven’s Gate Little Angel Girl Forever Gone All I Want The Climb

Christillow is: Michael James Christillow (Vocals), Kenne Mettler (Guitar) Jessy Marks (Bass) Rod Taken (Drums) David Guistwhite (Keyboards) Executive producers Jeremy Golden and Gary Shafer Produced by Steve Hunt and Christillow Engineered by Jeff Brubaker Originally master at The Room Across the Hall Studio Recorded at Frederick, Lee, and Lloyd Crew is: Chris “Bobo” Bowman, Steve “Sound” Hunt, Sean “The Clown” Straining Re-mastering by Steve Hunt and K. Mettler


Recent Posts